B-Side Spotlight: June 2023 (SHINee, Stray Kids, ATEEZ, Fromis 9, Kang Daniel, Taeyong, I.M, TNX, more)

I don’t often describe the world of K-pop as being quiet, but June was definitely a relatively quiet one by normal standards. Sure, we had a couple of absolutely massive groups releasing new stuff (hello, SHINee!), but it definitely wasn’t the more common practice of every company trying to get their golden children out the door all at once.

Makes it easier for me, at least! Let’s go.

Note: As always, there’s a Spotify playlist at the bottom.



ATEEZ – “Outlaw”

B.I (Feat. Kid Milli & Lil Cherry) – “Wave”

DKB – “More Than 100 Reasons”

fromis_9 – “My Night Routine”

Han Seungwoo – “Flutter”

I.M (MONSTA X) – “Habit”

Kang Daniel – “WASTELAND”

Kim Jae Hwan – “Champagne”

Lun8 – “Live In The Moment”

TNX – “By You”

P1Harmony – “I Am You”

REN – “My Story”

SHINee – “Insomnia”

Stray Kids – “Collision”

Taeyong (NCT) – “Back To The Past”


And that’s it!

As always, let me know your favourite B-sides that came out in June, and be sure to check out the extended official playlist. Happy listening!

About Ells

Full time journalist & former boy group trash. (Not) full of bees. I like Epik High more than you do.