IU, BTS, Red Velvet are winners at 2018 Korean Music Awards, while Hyukoh scores 3

Following the nominees being announced for the 2018 edition of the Korean Music Awards, the results were recently revealed, and among the winners relevant to K-pop were IU, BTS, and Red Velvet. Though the biggest winners of the day were Hyukoh and Kang Taegu, both of whom won three awards.

Musician of the Year: BTS
Song of the Year: Hyukoh’s “Tomboy”
Album of the Year: Kang Taegu’s “Bleu”
Rookie of the Year: Se So Neon
Best Pop Song: Red Velvet’s “Red Flavor”
Best Pop Album: IU’s “Palette”
Best Rap & Hip Hop Song: Woo Won Jae’s “We Are” (featuring GRAY and Loco)
Best Rap & Hip Hop Album: Viann X Khundi Panda’s “Reconstruction”
Best Jazz Album: Lee Ji Yeon Contemporary Jazz Orchestra’s “Feather, Dream Drop”
Best Crossover Album: Han Seung Seok and Jung Jaeil’s “And There, the Sea at Last”
Best Jazz and Crossover Performance: Hwang Hogyu Quartet’s “Straight, No Chaser”
Best Modern Rock Song: Hyukoh’s “Tomboy”
Best Modern Rock Album: Hyukoh’s “23”
Best Dance & Electronic Song: CIFIKA’s “My Ego”
Best Dance & Electronic Album: Idiotape’s “Dystopian”
Best Metal & Hardcore Album: Abyss’s “Recrowned”
Best Folk Song: Kang Taegu’s “Bleu”
Best Folk Album: Kang Taegu’s “Bleu”
Achievement Award: Lee Jang Hee
Best Rock Song: Se So Neon’s “The Wave”
Best Rock Album: Lowdown 30’s “B”
Best R&B & Soul Song: Rico’s “Paradise”
Best R&B & Soul Album: Hippy Was Gipsy’s “Tree”

Another notable winner that you might recognize is Woo Won Jae for “We Are“, which featured GRAY and Loco.


Avatar photo
Thot Leader™